Who Am I?

I have been dedicated to this blog on and off for just over a year now, and as anyone who blogs knows, that is not a good way to grow a following or create a name for yourself.

Therefore, here I am!   I am Katharine Marie, a writer, and an aspiring author, as well as an artist in many mediums and fields. I recently finished my first fantasy novel, which is now waiting to be prepared for publishing. The sequel to that novel is now a complete, although messy, first draft.

Originally I started this blog as a platform for myself as an author, but with just that idea in mind, I have no inspiration for or interest in writing posts that are fun or engaging.

In March I started to blog about my adventures with owning/caring for/riding my horses. Being an equestrian is one of my passions and I found it so simple to find my voice and write consistently. In the seven months I have been doing that, I have written 69 posts, which you can find at Flying Free.

My passion for this blog in the most general term possible is: words. I love to read, and to approximately the same degree, to write. Therefore, I will attempt to focus on books in my upcoming posts. The finished product, and not the process. Since reading has become a much more regular habit over the last few months, I would like to do more reviews. I am also interested in the different genres and what makes them different from each other. It would be so much fun to get to know other authors and readers alike.

To summarize this ramble…

  1. I have a new plan for this little slice of the internet. I hope you enjoy it.
  2. The plan involves writing about books more than the writing process.
  3. I really want to focus on joy and learning in my posts; and,
  4. Interacting with people is a new venture, but one that might be fun!

 

You’ll hear from me again soon!

One thought on “Who Am I?

  1. I follow you, Katharine Marie. Both literally and electronically. I write because I love words. I’m blogging myself about my family and about books, and I’ve found it to be a different process from writing my own stories, but it still makes me work with words. I need the practice. 🙂

    Like

What Say You? We Don't Bite Here :)

