Share Your World – 2014

I’ve never participated in something like this before, at least not on this blog, but I recently discovered Cee’s Share Your World, and decided to jump on board this week. This way, you all can learn a little more about me!

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

This is a hard one, since I like smells, but don’t often connect them with anything else. If I have to pick something though, it will be the scent of roses. I have always enjoyed smelling flowers, ever since I was very young.

DSCF1699

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

Wow… too many to choose from! The two I have resonated with lately though are “Once In A Million Years” by Blackmore’s Night, and “Who Wants To Live Forever” as performed by Il Divo.

Do you play video/computer game?  Which one(s) or most recent? 

I really don’t do a lot, at least not compared to some people, and I rarely get into a game that has to be played regularly. I have played way too much 2048 lately, and if I ever am in the mood for a different video game, I always go to a Mario game, and the older the better!

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey)

Probably Sleepy. I would like to say Happy, but I’m not sure that is true. Some days its Grumpy, but more often then not, I would pick Sleepy. As for the 8th dwarf, I’m going to name him Hungry!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

From this last week I am grateful for having a new job with some terrific people to work with. It has been somewhat frustrating, but I really have been blessed.

This week has already started, so some of my “looking forward” is over, but I’ve been excited for school to start again. Meeting my new teachers and getting into the routine of learning again is fun for me.  🙂

There you have it – a little glimpse into my life. Go check out Cee’s Photography, she’s got some awesome stuff!

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014

What Say You? We Don't Bite Here :)

