Share Your World 2014 – Week 35

I am excited to participate in Share Your World again this week, and really like the questions this week!
DSCF2171

Have your blogging goals changed?

In some ways, yes. I started off thinking that I needed to promote my own work, but I’ve learned since how important the community is, and how to offer something that someone else might want or need. Overall my focus has changed into wanting to share what I have to offer and connect with other like-minded people, so yes, my goals had changed.

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do?

To some people reading this, my answer is no surprise. I would definitely be standing on top of a moving horse. The trapeze artist fascinates me, but I am terrified of heights, so that would not work, although it would be super neat.

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?  Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 45?

I am younger than 25, so the words of wisdom I would like to give myself at 45 are “Laugh more”, “Look past the everyday into the magical”, and “Always see the good in people.” These are things I try to do now already and without them, life isn’t all that great.

Day 12

What is your favorite comfort snack food?

Chocolate in almost any form. Or ice cream. I’m always in the mood for either of those!

Bonus Question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

From this last week I am grateful for lots of things, not least of all that I had a good day with my family playing in the river yesterday and everyone made it home safe and sound. I am also grateful that the first week of school went well. This week I am really looking forward to diving headlong into my goals for this month as well as taking more walks with my dog now that I discovered he loves to ride in the car with me and then go walking/running with me! Makes me happy!

DSCF2175

I found a tiny egg from our little bantam hen! So cute.

DSCF2177

The first box of books that I ordered last week arrived today!

I loved reading some other people’s responses to Cee’s questions and am leaving some links for you to enjoy. Also, a question! Many of you responded favorably to my post about motivation some time ago, and one of today’s questions echoes that post. I really want to know – what is YOUR favorite, comfort snack food, or do you have one?

Wanderings of an Elusive Mind

Mad Meandering Me

The German Perspective

A New Day Dawns

4 thoughts on “Share Your World 2014 – Week 35

  1. Gingersnaps. The only comfort snack food where I’m concerned.

    I like these recent posts you’ve been having – as a young writer myself they’re really made me take a hard look at myself and my goals for writing and where they’re taking me. Thank you for that!

    Like

    • Ooooh, I love gingersnaps!! Now I’m going to have to go make some! 🙂

      You are more than welcome, and thank you!! I have been very goal-oriented lately and I hope it lasts because it can be so productive! I am so glad my own discoveries have helped me. 🙂

      Like

What Say You? We Don't Bite Here :)

