Weekly Goals: Determination

Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off your goal.

~Henry Ford

DSCF1397

Last Monday I wrote both about my goals for the month as well as for the week. Overall, last week was successful, at least in most areas.

  • Print off part of my Rebellion manuscript to start editing on.  2 chapters have been completed. Hopefully more than that will get done this week, but its a start!
  • Pick up books at the library.  Done.
  • Read The House of the Seven Gables.  I’m halfway through, so not nearly where I had wanted to be already.
  • Schedule a time with my piano teacher.  Not scheduled yet, but we did discuss times and I’m waiting on an email from her now.
  • Start reading short stories and making notes.  I’ve made good headway into this project already.
  • Write 4 blog posts for the week.  Done.

For this week:

  • Complete up to chapter 10 in editing Rebellion.
  • Add six short stories to the “official” collection that I am making.
  • Write at least 4 blog posts this week. Hopefully 5.
  • Finish reading The House of the Seven Gables.
  • Read Dragonflight.

What goals are you making for this week?  How do you plan to succeed?

What Say You? We Don't Bite Here :)

