NanoWrimo – Roundup of Thoughts

Who’s preparing for November? More specifically, who is getting ready for NanoWrimo?

Love this calender… if I end up doing Nano, this will be my motivation!

Speaking of which, I haven’t decided whether or not I will be doing Nano this year. So far, I’ve won both editions of Camp in 2014, but never participated in November. ย *gasp*

50,000 words is a lot of words. A Lot Of Words. Did I mention how many words is in 50,000 words? ย Yes.

Anyways, between work, school (final semester!), and other projects, writing that many words in 31 days sounds like a little too much. Who knows, maybe I’ll attempt it and really drive myself crazy!

My blog reader is filling up with posts about Nano, posts about planning, about panicking, and posts with tips and tricks on how to succeed.

Compass Prose wrote a terrific post entitled The Emotions of NanoWrimo. So accurate. If you’ve done Nano, never heard about it, or are still trying to decide whether to participate, go read this post.

From the Mist of the North Woods just started her prep for Nano, and wrote about it. I am now following her blog and will hopefully get to cheer her on!

If you’re planning to participate in Nano, then I deem you crazy. But, I also think you’re awesome. And I’ll be cheering you on.

Zoey Writes is thinking of trying a different kind of NanoWrimo with blogging instead of fiction. Now this I might participate in! ๐Ÿ™‚

If you lack some motivation, head over to Kate M. Colby’s post on motivation for Nano. Great work!

What do you think? Will you be writing like mad in November? ย If you’ll be blogging about it, comment and let me follow your adventures! ย ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “NanoWrimo – Roundup of Thoughts

  1. Congratulations on winning the Nano Camps! I found that 50,000 was more realistic by the third week of last November than I expected, but it definitely took some commitment (word sprints were valuable too). You might just impress yourself… I’ll be coming up with my blog-centric version soon either way!

    Like

  2. Hi there! Thank you for mentioning my post! You have no idea how happy this made me ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll be trying to post while doing NaNo – as much as I can anyway. It’s hard to do NaNo and not do anything but think or write about it! So I’m sure I’ll have at least one or two posts that center around it.

    Thanks Again! and I love the calendar (also can’t live without chocolate). Happy writing

    Like

  3. Thanks for the shout out, and best of luck making your decision about NaNoWriMo! If decide to participate and you need another writing buddy, feel free to add me (KateMColby). Either way, I’ll be blogging throughout my entire journey, so you’re welcome to tag along for that, too.

    Thanks again!

    Like

What Say You? We Don't Bite Here :)

