October Reading Review

Books are a uniquely portable magic.

~ Stephen King

 

This post is a little overdue, but here it is nonetheless! I made it through all six of the books on my list for October and enjoyed all of them!

Flying Changes: A Novel  by Sara Gruen

Overall, this was a great story. The issues between the characters were well played out and other than few parts, the equestrian side was well done too. It wasn’t my favorite horse story, but it was good. Pretty touching as well.

The Warrior Heir  by Cinda Williams Chima

This book was one I had seen and heard about from various places and was curious to read. I wouldn’t say that it was as great as everyone says, but it was quite good. I particularly enjoyed the mixing of historical events with fantasy and magic. I’m looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

The Hawk and the Jewel  by Lori Wick

I was looking for a nice romance in this book, and I definitely found it. This was my first book by this author and I enjoyed it well enough that there is at least one more of her books on November’s list. I do plan on writing a fuller review on this book, so look for it soon!

Of Triton  by Anna Banks

I read the first book in this series in September and enjoyed it. This one was nearly as good as Of Poseidon, but it didn’t leave me wanting more like that one did. I still enjoyed the characters and had fun reading the book. Great series!

Kiss by Ted Dekker and Erin Healy

This was my first book in this sort of genre (mystery, thriller, suspense, etc) and I was a little bit cautious going into it. Thankfully, it was a good one and I had a lot of fun reading it. About three-quarters of the way into it I got a bit confused with so many of the plot twists that I set it down for a few days, but the ending was worth it.

Poison  by Bridget Zinn

This was the last book I read in October and absolutely loved it! It was a really easy, fun read with lots of great humor, a dash of romance, and a great story. Totally recommend it!

What did you read in October?

One thought on “October Reading Review

What Say You? We Don't Bite Here :)

