Bring on the New Year!

I didn’t post last year about my resolutions for 2014, but I did make some.

The major ones…

  • Maintain a blog post schedule.  I didn’t really follow a schedule, but I did average 4 posts per month. Definitely a huge improvement.
  • Read more books.  Check! I didn’t keep track of how many I read, but I know that I was definitely reading a lot.
  • Publish my novel.  I think we all know that this happened.
  • Win Camp Nanowrimo.  I did this in both April and July.

The only goal that I didn’t finish was moving this blog to its own domain name – but that is a work in progress. I’m still figuring out how to do that and don’t want it to become a massive disaster (which I tend to do with technology).

Some of my goals for this year are…

  • Spend 6 weeks in Europe.
  • Write my second novel.
  • Go back to school.
  • Become healthier and more balanced in my lifestyle.
  • Improve on both of my blogs.

If you don’t follow my equestrian-themed blog, you can go there to find more thorough and complete versions of my goals.

Have you made goals for the New Year?  Why or why not?

I did some web-surfing and found a few good articles on planning, organizing, especially for 2015. I will definitely be putting some of these strategies into play.

 

Setting up your 2015 Planner – Creative Home Keeper

 7 Ways to Plan your New Years Resolutions – Premeditated Leftovers

50 Simple New Years Resolution Ideas – Premeditated Leftovers

30 Day Happiness Challenge (seriously, do this one!)

What Say You? We Don't Bite Here :)

